Board of Management

The voluntary Board of Management of Youth Connect consists of a range of individual community members and organisational representatives that reflect Youth Connect’s broader stake holder groups. The Board of Management is made up of committed voluntary members who have generously given their time, knowledge and experience throughout the year.

Board Members

Roland Lindell – Chairperson

Roland has been voted in as the new Chairperson since the Annual General Meeting in 2012. Roland comes to Youth Connect following a long career in politics. This has included senior roles with Government Ministers and within Australian federal politics. These positions have given Roland an excellent understanding of the operations of government, the public sector, the importance of good stakeholder relations and strong communications.

Greg Davies – Treasurer

Greg has been a Youth Connect Board member for more than 15 years and in that time has held various positions, and is currently our Treasurer. Greg brings a wealth of experience to the Board as he has been actively involved in the community sector in both a volunteer basis (40 years) as well as various community employment roles (20 years). Greg was previously also a member of the BGK LLEN board for 10 years and still is an active scout leader with over 35 years experience. Greg currently works as a sole trader providing admin and bookkeeper services for various local businesses.

Anna Henderson – Ordinary Member

June Sainsbery- Ordinary Member

Paul Littmann – Ordinary Member

Barry Smith – Ordinary Member

Wayne Perkins – Ordinary Member

Wayne joined the board in 2012 after 36 years working as a teacher and principal in Victorian government secondary schools, including 6 years as the Principal of Sandringham College. He currently works as a consultant and coach in schools across Victoria. Wayne has a depth of understanding of, and a commitment to, the role of schools in providing positive pathways for all students.

Jennifer Huppert – Ordinary Member

Jennifer joined the Board in 2012.  Jennifer is a commercial property lawyer, and currently holds the position of special counsel in the Property Services Group at Herbert Geer. From February 2009 to November 2011, Jennifer was a member of the Legislative Council of the Parliament of Victoria, representing the Southern Metropolitan Region.  Jennifer has been involved in a variety of community groups on a voluntary basis for over 30 years.

The Board of Management is governed by the organisation’s ‘Rules of Association’, and elected into their positions by Youth Connect members at the Annual General Meeting. If you would like a copy of this document please contact the office on 8306 6300.



« Back to About Youth Connect